Events - 2018

Wednesday 10th January
The Annual SHHAS Photo Competition & AGM
Click here for the categories and rules
Saturday 13th January
SHHAS Annual Dinner
The Crown Inn
Wednesday 7th February
'Flying Shadows - the story of a forgotten pioneer'
a talk by Jim Munro
Wednesday 7th March
'Life of a Fleet Air Arm pilot in the Cold War'
a talk by Kim Sherman
Wednesday 4th April
'The HS Buccaneer'
a talk by John Myers
Wednesday 2nd May
'Flying the Vulcan'
a talk by Joe Marsden
Wednesday 6th June
'The Zeppelin in WW1'
a talk by David Skillen
Wednesday 4th July
'Canberra Target Towing'
a talk by Joe Marsden
Sunday 26th August
SHHAS / Andover Strut BBQ & Fly-in
Barton Ashes
Wednesday 5th September
TBA
Wednesday 3rd October
TBA
Wednesday 7th November
TBA
Wednesday 5th December
TBA

We are always interested in hearing from potential speakers who would be willing to give a talk to the society on aviation related subjects. Please contact meeting organiser Phil Wiltshire.

 

 

Past speakers -  

Past guest speakers -

SHHAS talks, visits and social events

All meetings 7.30 for 7.45pm start